Home › Fundraisers › CanSupport 25th Anniversary

CanSupport 25th Anniversary

This three-day event celebrates Cedars CanSupport’s 25th Anniversary and the opportunity to honour and pay tribute to Gwen Andrews Nacos, cancer survivor, who in 1988 founded Cedars CanSupport.
 
Proceeds of the three-day celebration will benefit a new Supportive Cancer Center, home of Cedars CanSupport, Psychosocial Oncology and other supportive cancer care services at the MUHC.
 
“Helping cancer patients and their families, one person at a time”
 

THE TRIBUTE EVENING
The Tribute Evening will be held on Thursday, September 18, 2014. The cocktail hour will feature an array of food stations, as well as dazzling hors d’œuvre created by renowned Montreal chefs. Guests will then be ushered into the spectacularly decorated venue for a delicious dinner presented by these top chefs.

Please note that the due to overwhelming support, the Thursday, September 18th Tribute Evening will be changing venues.  The event is no longer taking place at The Wave.  The new location is the fabulous ARSENAL, 2020 William Street, Montreal H3J 1R8.
 
THE OPEN HOUSE
On Friday, September 19th Cedars CanSupport will host “Open House” at both the RVH and the MGH hospital sites, welcoming the community, sponsors and the media.

THE DRAGON BOAT RACE AND FESTIVAL 
On Saturday, September 20th, the Fuller Landau “Rain or Shine” Dragon Boat Race & Festival paddles up at the waterfront of Montreal’s scenic Promenade Père-Marquette in Lachine. Bringing together friends, families, cancer patients and advocates, medical professionals, local celebrities, co-workers, corporate sponsors, civic leaders – all in the spirit of fun and fundraising for an important cause. For more information on the Dragon Boat Race & Festival, click on the link above.

 
For more information or to purchase tickets, please contact Anna Burgos at 514-656-6662, ext. 222 or at anna.burgos@cedarscancer.ca
Share

Soutenez l'excellence dans les
soins cliniques, la recherche et l'éducation

25e anniversaire de CanSupport des Cèdres


Cet événement de trois jours qui célèbre le 25e anniversaire de CanSupport des Cèdres nous donne l’occasion de rendre hommage à Gwen Andrews Nacos, survivante du cancer, qui a fondé CanSupport des Cèdres en 1988.

Les sommes recueillies lors de cette célébration seront versées au profit de CanSupport des Cèdres pour les services psychosociaux et autres services de soutien pour les patients traités en oncologie au tout nouveau CUSM.

 
Au service des patients vivant avec le cancer et de leurs familles,
une personne à la fois.

LA SOIRÉE HOMMAGE
La Soirée Hommage aura lieu le 18 septembre 2014. Lors du cocktail, les invités auront droit à un éblouissant choix d’appétissants buffets et de succulentes bouchées crées par plusieurs chefs montréalais renommés. Les invités passeront ensuite dans la grande salle à manger, superbement décorée, pour y déguster un repas exquis cuisiné par ces maîtres chefs.

Veuillez prendre note qu'étant donné l'extraordinaire intérêt et support pour la Soirée Homnage  25e Anniversaire, nous avons du changer le lieu.  L'événement ne se tiendra pas au Wave mais prendra place au magnifique ARSENAL 2020, rue  William, Montréal H3J 1R8.


LA JOURNÉE PORTES OUVERTES
Le vendredi 19 septembre CanSupport des Cèdres accueillera le public, les commanditaires et les médias lors de l’événement Portes Ouvertes à l’Hôpital Royal Victoria ainsi qu’à l’Hôpital général de Montréal.

LES RÉGATES ET FESTIVAL DE BATEAUX DRAGONS
Le samedi 20 septembre, les Régates et festival de bateaux-dragons CanSupport des Cèdres «beau temps mauvais temps» présentés par Fuller Landau créeront des vagues de plaisir le long de la magnifique Promenade Père-Marquette à Lachine. Cet événement rassemblera familles, amis, patients atteints de cancer, porte-paroles, professionnels de la santé, personnalités locales, collègues de travail, commanditaires corporatifs et élus municipaux dans un esprit de fête et de partage afin de recueillir des fonds au bénéfice d’une cause importante.


 Pour plus d'informations, ou pour acheter des billets, svp communiquer avec Anna Burgos au 514-656-6662, poste 222 ou par courriel à anna.burgos@muhc.mcgill.ca
Partager
© Fondation du cancer des Cèdres
1310, avenue Greene, Suite 520, Westmount, Québec H3Z 2B2
Téléphone: (514) 656-6662   Fax: (514) 303-1288
Courriel: adresse de courriel  No. ARC 10520-2501-RR-0001 
Avertissement | Protection de la confidentialité

Connexion