Supporting excellence in
patient care, research and education.

Friends for the Cure

 

 

In 1999, Montreal General Hospital operating room Nurse Tina Lamanuzzi wanted to hold a fundraiser in aid of cancer patients at the McGill University Health Centre. She enlisted the support of her husband and friends and held the 1st St. Valentine's Day gala at a neighborhood hall for their families and friends. 

"The ill health of someone very dear to me was the catalyst for instilling in me the desire and conviction that we can, with effort and perseverance, make a difference... We must, as individuals, and collectively, constantly strive to improve the human condition, and help those less fortunate." - Dominic Lamanuzzi 

The annual Friends for the Cure fundraiser has raised in excess of $1, 000,000.
 
The 11th annual charity event, as it has for the past 10 years, forwarded its proceeds to Cedars CanSupport. Members of the organizing committee, known as “Friends for the Cure”, very proudly presented a cheque for $250,000. Frank Rana, the committee member responsible for corporate fundraising, clearly demonstrated he could raise an enormous amount of money.   

Cedars Cancer Foundation is proud to be associated with the wonderful and dedicated Friends for The Cure Committee and is forever grateful for their annual support. The funds raised benefit Cedars CanSupport, a vital programme of Cedars Cancer Foundation at the MUHC committed to improving the quality of life for cancer patients and their families. Cedars CanSupport provides free psychological, emotional and spiritual support, practical information and financial assistance to cancer patients and their families. "Our goal is to provide the best care we can…one person at a time."-Gwen Nacos, Founder of CanSupport

Friends for the Cure wish to thank their families, sponsors, guests, volunteers, and Cedars Cancer Foundation for their precious support.
 
Share
© Cedars Cancer Foundation
1310 Greene Avenue, Suite 520, Westmount, Quebec H3Z 2B2
Telephone: (514) 656-6662   Fax: (514) 303-1288  
Email: email address  CRA No. 10520-2501-RR-0001     Disclaimer | Privacy

Log In

Soutenez l'excellence dans les
soins cliniques, la recherche et l'éducation

«Friends for the Cure»

En 1999, Tina Lamanuzzi, une infirmière en salle d’opération à l’Hôpital général de Montréal  a décidé d’organiser une collecte de fonds au profit des patients atteints du cancer au centre universitaire de santé McGill. Elle a obtenu l'appui de son mari et des amis et a tenu le premier Gala de la Saint-Valentin pour sa famille et ses amis dans une salle de réception de son quartier.
 
«Le mauvais état de santé d’une personne qui m’était très chère m’a fait prendre conscience que nous pouvons, avec un peu d'effort et de persévérance, faire une différence ... Nous devons, en tant qu'individus, ainsi que collectivement, s'efforcer constamment d'améliorer la condition humaine, et d'aider les moins fortunés. » - Dominic Lamanuzzi

La campagne annuel de Friends for the Cure a amassé en excès de $1,000,000.
 
 Les recettes du 11e événement annuel de charité ont été transférées, comme celles des dix dernières années, au profit de CanSupport des Cèdres.  Les membres du comité organisateur de Friends for the Cure leur ont fièrement présenté un chèque de 250,000.00$. Le membre du comité responsable de la collecte de fonds au niveau des corporations, M. Frank Rana, a clairement démontré sa capacité d’amasser d’énormes sommes d’argent.
 
La Fondation du cancer des Cèdres est fier d’être associé à ce merveilleux et dévoué comité de Friends for the Cure et est très reconnaissant pour leur soutien annuel. Les fonds collectés seront, une fois de plus, versés au profit de CanSupport des Cèdres, un des importants programmes de la Fondation du cancer des Cèdres au CUSM. CanSupport est un service dont l’engagement est d’améliorer la qualité de vie des patients atteints du cancer et de leurs familles. CanSupport procure, sans frais, les précieux soutiens psychologique, émotionnel et spirituel et offre des services d’aide financière aux patients en oncologie et à leurs familles. Sa mission est d’aider les patients atteints du cancer…une personne à la fois.
 
Comme toujours, les membres de Friends for the Cure souhaitent remercier leurs familles, leurs commanditaires, leurs invités, leurs bénévoles, ainsi que la Fondation du cancer des Cèdres au CUSM.
 
 http://www.friendsforthecure.ca/

 
Partager
© Fondation du cancer des Cèdres
1310, avenue Greene, Suite 520, Westmount, Québec H3Z 2B2
Téléphone: (514) 656-6662   Fax: (514) 303-1288
Courriel: adresse de courriel  No. ARC 10520-2501-RR-0001 
Avertissement | Protection de la confidentialité

Connexion